Observations

The backcountry is more accessible than it has been in years. Please help!  ... Click Here to Find Out How

Location Date Photos Snowpit or crown profile photo or graph Snowpit videos (tests, etc) Drainage Name Observer Typesort descending
Mammoth Rock Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 12:32pm Mammoth Lakes Public (not verified)
Mt. Williamson- wet and loose avalanches Monday, February 13, 2017 - 11:29am Independence Public (not verified)
Cornice Failure - The Perch Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 12:08pm Mammoth Lakes Public (not verified)
Snowpit Lundy Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 7:32pm Lundy Canyon Public (not verified)
Red Mountain Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 9:17am Rock Creek Public (not verified)
Rock Creek Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 9:31pm , , Public (not verified)
SP1 profiles and ECTP 22, Roger's Right Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 7:40pm , SBurak
skier triggered avalanche mid elevation Virginia Lakes Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 11:48pm Virginia Creek Public (not verified)
Bardini Canyon-Table Mountain Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 11:54am Bishop Creek Public (not verified)
Pine Creek Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 8:38pm runout zone just above pine creek road from Bad Daddy canyon, More recent sluffs Pine Creek Public (not verified)

Pages

Recent Observations

ESAC receives support from ...